Pearl Abyss

How to Delete the Data Provided at Sign Up

In order to use the various services (website, game, customer support, etc.) offered by Pearl Abyss, you need to first sign up for membership.

 

Signing up for membership can be accomplished through a variety of ways, including a Pearl Abyss account, SNS account login, or changing your SNS account login to a Pearl Abyss account. However, this means that the information we collect may greatly differ depending on how you signed up.

 

(▼ Differences Between Membership Types)

[Pearl Abyss Account]

- Allows members to use both the homepage and game services of Pearl Abyss with a single sign up. (However, only the Shadow Arena and Black Desert Online NA/EU services can currently use a Pearl Abyss account, and you must first agree to each game service’s respective Terms of Service in order to use the game service.)

 

 

[SNS Account Login]

A form of membership that allows you to easily log in using a different website or SNS (Facebook, Google, etc.) account. However, some services may require you to change to a Pearl Abyss account.

 

 

[Changed SNS Login]

A form of membership where you change to a Pearl Abyss account by providing additional information after logging in with an SNS account. In this case, you can log in with either the email you used to sign up for a Pearl Abyss account or your SNS account.

For more details on what information is collected by each membership type, please refer to the table below or the [Privacy Policy].

Sign Up Method Collected Information
Pearl Abyss Account Email Address (Account Name), Password, Name, Place of Residence, Date of Birth
Steam AccountEmail Address (Account Name), Member Identification Number, Email Address, Place of Residence, Name, Date of Birth
SNS Account Member Identification Number, Name, Place of Residence, Date of Birth
SNS Account Changed to Pearl Abyss Account Email Address (Account Name), Password

 

But what if you don’t want to use or manage your account any longer, or want to delete the information you provided at sign up for some other reasons?

 

Then, you will need to go through either “Unlink Accounts” and/or “Account Deletion” depending on your membership type to delete the information you provided at sign-up. However, deleting your account will also mean that all your game data will be deleted and unrecoverable as well. Please make sure to give this plenty of thought before making your decision.

 

For more information on the exact steps, please refer to the details below.

 


 

■ Pearl Abyss Account

1. Log in to the Official website.


 

2. Click on the profile icon at the top-right to go to the [Account Information] page.

 

 


3. Click the [Delete Account] button on the left-hand menu.

 

4. Please carefully read all the notices regarding account deletion.

* Please note that all game data (items, characters, etc.) is deleted upon the deletion of your account, and restoration/recovery of deleted data is not possible.

* More details regarding account deletion can be found on the account deletion page on the website.

 

5. Once you’ve completely read the notices, please check the account deletion checkbox and click the [Delete Account] button.

 

 

6. You’ll now be brought to the email verification page, please click the [Send Verification Email] button to proceed.

 

 

7. Enter the verification code that you received in your email and click the [Confirm] button.

 

 

8. Confirm that you've completed applying for account deletion and check your scheduled deletion date.

* Once you’ve completed applying for account deletion, your account will be permanently deleted after 15 days.

* You can still cancel your account deletion by logging in within 15 days after applying for account deletion.

 

 

■ SNS Account

1. Log in to the Official website with your social media account.

 

2. Click on the profile icon at the top-right to go to the [Account Information] page.

 

 

 

3. Depending on the information you wish to have deleted, please follow the steps below.

If you wish to have all the information collected by logging with an SNS account to be deleted. If you wish to have all the information collected by logging with an SNS account and changing to a Pearl Abyss account to be deleted.

1) In the Account Information page, click the [Link Account] button on the left-hand menu.

* Please note that you can unlink the two accounts after account change if you haven’t changed your SNS login to a Pearl Abyss account

* If you haven’t changed your SNS login to a Pearl Abyss account, you’ll need to first enter the additional information and click the [Sign Up] button to complete your account change. Afterwards, you will be able to proceed with your account deletion.

 

2) Clicking on the Open ID that you wish to unlink will immediately unlink the account and delete the Open ID data.

* Please note that by unlinking the account, you will be unable to use that Open ID to log in as its data has been deleted.

* Once you’ve unlinked your SNS account, you will no longer be able to log in with it, but you will still be able to log in using your transferred Pearl Abyss account.

* If you wish to log in with an Open ID, please log in to the website with your email account and access the [Link Account] menu to re-link your Open ID.

The method is the same as deleting a Pearl Abyss account as stated above. Please refer to the details above on how to delete a Pearl Abyss account.

 

Thank you for supporting Pearl Abyss.